Jurgen Klopp Makes History, Wins The Best FIFA Men’s Coach Award In 2020

Jurgen Klopp is first among his peers.

The Liverpool manager won The Best FIFA Men’s Coach award for 2020 on Thursday. Klopp, who led Liverpool to the Premier League title in 2020, beat fellow finalists Marcelo Bielsa of Leeds United and Hans-Dieter Flick of Bayern Munich in a vote of fans and media representatives.

Having won The Best FIFA Men’s Coach award in 2019, Klopp makes history by defending his crown and becoming the honor’s first two-time winner.

Bayern’s Manuel Neuer beat Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson and Atletico Madrid’s Jan Oblak for The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper award.

Liverpool’s Alisson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk and Thiago each earned spots on the FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 team.

Thumbnail photo via <a href=”https://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team/420384-liverpool-tottenham-jurgen-klopp-reaction” target=”_blank” rel=”noopener noreferrer”>LiverpoolFC.com</a>

Source: NESN

Previous Lundqvist to miss season with heart condition